• Calgary Core Physiotherapy | COVID-19 Safety

    COVID-19 Safety Precautions

    Learn about our COVID-19 Safety Plan

    Learn More
  • Calgary Core Physiotherapy | Online Physiotherapy Consultation and Treatment

    Virtual Physiotherapy Consultations

    Get the results you need and want during the Covid-19 outbreak with Virtual Physiotherapy

    Learn More
  • Calgary Shockwave Therapy | Calgary Core Physiotherapy

    Now Offering Shockwave Therapy

    Shockwave Therapy uses acoustic waves directed at inflamed and painful tissues to reverse inflamation and start the healing process.

    Learn More
  • The Calgary Core Physiotherapy Team

    Experienced. Exceptional Care. Results.

  • Welcome to Calgary Core Physiotherapy

    Easily accessed by car with convenient parking closeby, and within walking distance if you work in Downtown Calgary

    Go To Location
  • Slide 3

    Exceptional Care Begins at Calgary Core Physiotherapy

    Check out the many reviews and comments on our clinic, testifying to the quality of care and the results clients see in their injury recovery.

    Visit Reviews
  • Class IV Laser Therapy

    Frustrated with your pain and injury?

    Our treatments and therapies are safe, effective, and supported by the latest research. We are respected leaders in the rehabilitation community in providing treatments that work.

    See Our Services
  • Slide 2

    Looking for competent, efficient care?

    With our one-on-one personalized approach, our team will walk alongside you every step of the way in your injury recovery. Let us help you get to the “core” issues of your problem and guide you in the right direction to a life without pain and injury.

    See Our Story
  • Only getting short-term relief or no relief at all from other treatments or therapies?

    We welcome the opportunity to make a difference in your pain and injury recovery. At Calgary Core Physiotherapy, we pride ourselves in our ability to determine the core issues of your pain and injury. If you are a new patient, let us show you why so many of our patients recommend us to their friends, family, and colleagues.

    New Patient? Start Here

Online Reviews of Calgary Core Physiotherapy

See what our clients are saying and learn more about us and our services.

Source: Google Reviews


Calgary Core Physiotherapy IconCalgary Core Physiotherapy

605 8 Avenue Southwest, Calgary

4.9 338 reviews

  • Avatar Barb Slavin ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I have been a patient of Ian Goodwin’s for many years and have always received effective treatment, delivered with a huge serving of compassion. Ian is a true professional with the most tremendous bedside manner. He doesn’t just treat … More my symptoms but works to understand and treat the route cause. I have the utmost respect for Ian’s knowledge and years of experience and have the highest confidence in his care. Overall great atmosphere and terrific staff in the clinic.
  • Avatar Kosta Syskakis ★★★★★ in the last week
    By far best Physiotherapists in Calgary! Jonathan is a master at his craft. He very knowledgeable and explains his diagnosis’s, treatment, forward planning with you in great detail. He is excellent at creating a tailored and detailed … More list of at home exercises to aid in his treatments. The visits then become way more productive. Myself I have gone from almost not being able to walk after a knee injury to now running again! The clinic is very clean, staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and their COVID protocols have limited touch points reducing the risk to the patients! I would recommend this place to anyone needing a physiotherapist!
  • Avatar Patrick Cloutier ★★★★ a week ago
    I have worked with Elliot Goldman on numerous injuries throughout the years. He's an incredibly knowledgeable practitioner of physio who has helped me effectively address a wide range of injuries from sport to poor office ergonomics. … More While the cost of the services at Calgary Core Physio are quite a bit higher than those outside of the downtown core (only reason I didn't go 5/5), the quality of service and convenient location certainly make up for that if you frequent the downtown area. Another reason I'm willing to stomach the cost is because Elliot and his kind and considerate team are not only effective at what they do, but a pleasure to deal with while going through the process as well.
  • Avatar Joy Stuckle ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I have been a client of Ian's for years and can't say enough about his experience and approach. He uses techniques I haven't experienced elsewhere - and they work. I have confidence in his treatments and have referred … More a number of other people to him. His experience and training is the best and he is professional and compassionate in his approach.
  • Avatar Lana Roussel ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Calgary core is truly the best. They have all the tools and knowledge to treat whatever you might have going on. I went for MVA and they handled everything for me, all I had to do was show up. Alex is great at what he does, highly recommended … More
  • Avatar Craig Hulsman ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    After being involved in a very serious motor vehicle accident, I was referred by several medical professionals, colleagues and friends to go see the team at Core Physio. Tim, Elliot and their team made me feel safe and comfortable from … More the beginning. Their technique and approach is best in class and I couldn't provide a stronger recommendation on how much they have helped me recover from such a significant injury. 10/10.
  • Avatar Neven Ahmad ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I had the most wonderful experience with Calgary Core Physio. The lady at the front desk, I think her name was Alyssa, was very welcoming and kind. I had my appointment with Heather Adams who was incredibly knowledgable and did a great … More job explaining my issues. I would highly recommend their services.
  • Avatar Galina Pismarkina ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Thank you very much to all staff for the help, care, patience and personal attention they show in helping people with their movement needs. I was very happy to find out that my physiotherapist Heather A, who was helping me earlier, also … More working there. She is a very caring, professional and treats patients as her own family. Heather uses a variety of techniques and treatments during each appointment. The front-desk ladies are also very friendly and attentive. I am so glad I discovered Calgary Core Physio when I needed help the most!
  • Avatar C Collins ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I've been going to Core Physiotherapy for a few months now after being referred by my chiropractor and couldn't be happier with the experience. Staff are extremely friendly and professional as well as make you feel as though … More you are their top priority. As far my treatments with Dr. Ian Goodwin go I can honestly say that I started noticing the difference in my body after the first treatment. I find him to be very intuitive when it comes to knowing what my body needs for it's healing purposes. All in all I would HIGHLY recommend anyone needing Physiotherapy treatments to 100% check out Core Physiotherapy. You will NOT be disappointed !!!
  • Avatar Yulia Seredina ★★★★★ a month ago
    I went to Elliott at CCP with my shoulders and neck tension problem. He has done a great job in helping me release the tension, offered a number of exercises to maintain the decent level of relaxation. Great professional and he knows exactly … More where the source of the problem is! Great service too, administrative team is very organized and flexible! Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Brad Sawatzky ★★★★★ a month ago
    My visit was for concussion, and subsequent symptoms. I had seen Carolyn previously at a different clinic, and knew I was in good hands from the start. Wouldn’t consider anyone else for PT.
    Headaches were significantly better after my
    … More first visit, and only continued to improve. Other symptoms continue to improve with my “homework.”
    Can’t possibly thank Carolyn enough for her knowledge, expertise, and “magic.”
    All staff were exceptionally courteous, professional, and friendly.
    5 out of 5
  • Avatar Sarah Radomsky ★★★★★ a month ago
    Have been seeing my physiotherapist, Carolyn, for over a year following an MVA. Can't say enough positive things about the progress that the treatment has allowed. She is knowledgeable, personable and patient. On top of that, I sincerely … More value the greetings and chats with the incredible front desk staff.
  • Avatar Nicky cummins ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have nothing but good things to say about Ian Goodwin and Calgary Core Physiotherapy.
    I have various long-term injuries that have caused me chronic pain over the last couple of years and have prevented me from living a “normal” life.
    … More During this time I have seen multiple physiotherapists, chiropractors and a naturopath, spending thousands of dollars to see little to no improvement.
    My chiropractor recommended that I see Ian and told me he deals with patients like myself, that have lost hope of ever recovering. I have been seeing Ian one month and he has totally changed my life. Simple tasks such as getting dressed in the morning I don’t even think about anymore. A month ago it would take me 10 minutes and I would dread it due to the amount of pain it caused. It really is quite incredible how much difference the treatment has made.
    I would strongly recommend seeing Ian if you have any type of injury, other than being a really nice guy, he really is a magician!
    Thank you so much Ian for everything that you’ve done for me, I honestly can’t put into words the difference it has made to my life.
  • Avatar Norman Hounjet ★★★★★ a month ago
    Fantastic clinic! Elliot is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about getting to the bottom of the problem. I've never once felt rushed and I always feel like he really listens. 5/5 for sure.
  • Avatar T Q ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Top notch physiotherapy center. I've been involved in a couple of car accidents in the past several years and had some older injuries resurface. Carolyn at Calgary Core has been my go-to and has done wonders to help me out. Everyone … More there is super friendly, the facility is awesome and most importantly the treatments have really helped me to feel better.
  • Avatar Marc Joiner ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Every member of our family has been through Calgary Core Physiotherapy with great success! As an active family with all sorts of mostly sports injuries, we have hit many areas of the body and each of the physio experts has been fit for … More purpose. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Maryam Yazdi ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I have been a patient at Calgary Core Physiotherapy for more than a year and I have been seeing Elliott Goldman. I’m very happy with my experience with all the staff, especially Elliott. I highly recommend Calgary Core Physiotherapy. … More
  • Avatar Devon Young ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I've been going to core physio to get fixed up. I wasn't sure where to go first and found this gem of a place in 2016. The Doctor I visit here is Dr. Goldman and let me just say WOW! Always going above and beyond to help. The … More front of house staff has changed since I last visited for my right shoulder in 2017 but they are wicked awesome. Everyone knows what they are doing while seemingly having fun. I have referred people to this location and have said nothing but good things. This physiotherapy spot is run by an Allstar team and I can't thank them enough for helping myself and friends over the years. Thank you for everything thus far and would give a "Goldman" star to everybody involved with the entire process.
    Best in Calgary
    Devon.
  • Avatar R K ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I've been a patient at Calgary Core Physiotherapy for over a year due to an achilles injury and I have been seeing Alex Loach. I've gone to many other clinic before but this one is far and above the best. Alex is a consummate … More professional and is exceptional at the work that he does. He's thorough, very knowledgeable and takes the time to understand what I need based on my current and past injuries.
    The receptionists are always kind and accommodating whenever I need to cancel or change an appointment.
    For anyone looking for a physiotherapist - I would highly recommend Calgary Core Physiotherapy.
  • Avatar West is Best ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Wonderful! Wonderful! Took a bad fall and Ian helped get my hip aligned again. Also worked on my shoulder. What skilled and knowledgeable people they have here! If you need physiotherapy, see them! Highly recommend!!


Thank you again from the entire Calgary Core physio team!